Friends of Olmsted-Beil House Board

Board Officers

  • President: Eileen Monreale
  • Vice President: Maureen Stoddard Marlow
  • Vice President and Membership
    Secretary: William E. Bell
  • Treasurer: Louis Daniel Magnan
  • Secretary: Paula Tramontano 
Sepia shot of Olmsted-Beil House
Photo: Max Wilde

Board Members

Carl Alderson

FOBH Board Member Carl Alderson is the Coastal Habitat Restoration Coordinator and Landscape Architect for the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) at the Howard

Read More »

Felicity Beil

FOBH Board Member Felicity Beil developed a deep love for historic buildings and the natural world while growing up in what is now known as the

Read More »

William E. Bell

FOBH Board Member William E. Bell has been a practicing lawyer for almost 40 years, specializing in admiralty law. He earned a bachelor’s degree from

Read More »

Jack Bolembach

FOBH Board Member Jack Bolembach is a U.S. Navy veteran and served as Plant Chief and Deputy Plant Chief for the NYC Department of Environmental Protection,

Read More »

Carlotta DeFillo

FOBH Board Member Carlotta DeFillo grew up in what is now known as the Olmsted-Beil House. She has always loved history and insists that she

Read More »

Tina Kaasmann-Dunn

FOBH Board Member Tina Kaasmann-Dunn a native Staten Islander, is a well-respected Staten Island historian and preservationist. She is a past board member of the

Read More »

Louis Daniel Magnan

FOBH Board Member Louis Daniel Magnan is a New York City resident and CPA at a global consulting firm offering financial and advisory services. Louis

Read More »

Maureen Stoddard Marlow

FOBH Board Member Maureen Stoddard Marlow is a fourth-generation Staten Islander with a deep appreciation for the Island’s history and landscape. She attributes her love of

Read More »

Eileen Monreale

FOBH Board Member Eileen Monreale is a fourth–generation Staten Islander with a passion for local narratives and history. She formerly worked with the New York City

Read More »

Carol Obler

FOBH Board Member Carol Obler is a native Staten Islander and a founding member of the Friends of Olmsted-Beil House. She received her master’s degree

Read More »

Sean Ryan

FOBH Board Member Sean Ryan a licensed landscape architect, graduated from the Rutgers University Landscape Architecture program and earned a Certificate in Historic Preservation from

Read More »

Patricia Salmon

FOBH Board Member Patricia M. Salmon is a Curator of History retired from the Staten Island Museum. A Staten Island resident for almost 50 years,

Read More »

Jenny Swadosh

FOBH Board Member Jenny Swadosh is a former Staten Islander, beginning her library career at the Staten Island Museum. An alumna of Queens College’s Graduate School

Read More »

Jeffrey A. Tandul

FOBH Board Member Jeffrey A. Tandul, LLA, ASLA, M.Arch FOBH Board Member Jeffrey A. Tandul, LLA, ASLA, M.Arch, owner of ENVIRONMENTORS LLC Landscape Architects, is a

Read More »

Paula Tramontano

FOBH Board Member Paula Tramontano Paula Tramontano, a native Staten Islander, is an educator at a local Staten Island elementary school. She is passionate about

Read More »

Advisory Board

  • Virginia Allen
  • Nancy Benbow
  • Chris Benbow
  • Chris Camuto
  • Matt Falber
  • Edward Johnson
  • John Kilcullen
  • Justin Martin
  • Ray Matarazzo
  • Patricia Salmon
  • Giuseppe Settinieri
  • Barnett Shepherd
  • Gabriela Staniszewski
  • Ken Tirado